jump to navigation

Wonder-WoW Powers…Activate! July 11, 2011

Posted by Stormy in General Whinging, Leveling.
trackback

This conversation has actually happened to me twice now, but I’m going to pick on Rhii for this story because I’m sure she won’t mind. I’m a huge fan of Twitter, and the other day Rhii mentioned via Twitter that she was having some sort of soreness, and I tweeted back to her, “/tar Rhii, /cast Pain Suppression.” She laughed and remarked that it’d be cool if that actually worked. And I got to thinking, yeah, it would be cool if that actually worked. So what other superpowers do your characters have that you wish you had in real life? Here’s my list:

–My own personal fleet of dragons that fit in my backpack and fly me wherever I want to go at a moment’s notice.

–Hearthstone! Done with the workday? Double-click and you’re home in nine seconds.

–The power to cook a delicious Broiled Dragon Feast to feed my entire family in three seconds flat.

–Better yet, do it the mage way and conjure yourself an entire 20-pack of cupcakes.

–Herbalism as a valid occupation, spending my days flying around on a giant bird picking flowers and making money doing it.

–Cancer? No problem! [Cure Disease] will take care of that. Muscle aches? Reach for [Pain Suppression].

–Waterwalking

–When I was in high school, Death Grip would’ve been an interesting way to take care of bullies.

–Not to be crude, but have you ever seen a WoW character (not an NPC) use the restroom?

 

I’m sure I could think of more, but that’s my bare-minimum list. What Azerothian superpowers would *you* like to have?

 

Comments»

1. Jasyla - July 11, 2011

I would like to shapeshift like my druid does.

I’d also like portals that I could take between work and home to cut out the awful commuting time.

2. The Pink Pally - July 13, 2011

This is win! I am sooo going to have to comb through my spellbook & cook up a Pally version of this. But in the meantime, /bubble-hearth!

3. Suzanne - July 20, 2011

Regarding the last point… there is a quest in Grizzly Hills (Alliance).

4. Kathleen - July 26, 2011

It’d be awesome to use Death Grip on stupid drivers…


Leave a Reply

