jump to navigation

Questing for Loremaster September 9, 2011

Posted by Ben in General Whinging, Leveling, Zones.
trackback

 

 

I had the idea weeks or months ago that now that Loremaster was a more easily tracked meta-achievement, that I should knuckle down and make it happen. I settled on my Shadow Priest. He’s my oldest Horde toon, dating back to the early days of BC when I was primarily an Alliance player and wanted to see how the story of Outland played out from the other side. Now I’m primarily a Horde player thanks to my co-blogger and Elrush is my main. (This has kind of shifted recently, but he’s still the toon with the big achievements and the cool titles).

 

So I’m setting out to achieve the ultimate questing achievement. And it’s going to be quite the adventure. I’ll try to post interesting screenshots along the way.

 

Here’s what I’ve got so far:

 

Loremaster of Eastern Kingdoms

 

  • Silverpine Forest
  • Hillsbrad Foothills
  • Arathi Highlands
  • The Hinterlands
  • Western Plaguelands (in progress)

 

Loremaster of Kalimdor

 

  • (none)

 

Loremaster of Outland

 

  • (none – most are over halfway complete however)

 

Loremaster of Northrend

 

  • Borean Tundra
  • Howling Fjord
  • Dragonblight
  • Grizzly Hills
  • Zul’Drak
  • Shoalzar Basin
  • Storm Peaks
  • (<20 quests shy of Icecrown)

 

Loremaster of Cataclysm

 

  • Vashj’ir
  • Deepholm
  • Uldum
  • Twilight Highlands
  • Hyjal (completed through the Regrowth)

 

P.S. Best part of this adventure so far has been the murderous glee of standing the middle of a field and using Mind Flay to be a MIND LASER DEATH TURRET!!

 

P.P.S. I’m also just 120ish quests shy of the once super-elusive 3000 quest milestone. I can’t wait to see which quest gets the lucky distinction of making me “Elrush the Seeker”

Comments»

1. Stormy - September 9, 2011

Stealin’ mah thunder, eh? I see how it is. I was going to write a similar post next week, but now I don’t have to. 😀

I’ve spent the last two years leveling eight of the ten classes and flitting back and forth between mains, and it’s time to commit to one toon to be my rockstar, and that’s going to be my priest.

Accordingly, I’ve also started picking away at Loremaster on my priest. At the same time I’ve also set a goal of getting the Exalted title, so I’m taking extra time on top of my Loremaster questing to grind various reps. I got Tranquillien and Argent Dawn this weekend and Silvermoon last night, and I’m working on the Kalu’ak and Oracles right now. I’ve also started picking away at the Tourney again (one Crusader title wasn’t enough, I guess) because I’m a title whore and a masochist.

On top of all that, I’m also trying to do my best to keep the momentum going for the guild and keep us earning guild XP, so I periodically try to pull you guys away and do guild dungeon runs…which is probably annoying if you’re trying to work on Loremaster, and you should tell me to shut up and go away.

Rush - September 9, 2011

Totally didn’t know you were working on Loremaster too?!!??!!? Now it can be a race!!!

As for dungeons…as long as it’s not Heroic Stonecore or Heroic Grim Batol, I’m game. Killing things that die in one tick of Mind Flay gets boring after a couple hours. (and I’m already dreading the hunt through Outland)

Stormy - September 12, 2011

Update…

Finished Silithus, Tanaris, Un’Goro Crater and Winterspring this weekend and started on Searing Gorge. I already had Badlands, Eastern Plaguelands and Ghostlands.

…and I’m not using Mind Flay, although that would be fun. I’m using (Improved) Devouring Plague so I can just click-walk-click-walk-click-walk. Sometimes I loot, sometimes I don’t…just depends.

Rush - September 12, 2011

“Mind Flay Death Turret” only really works when you come across a high concentration of mobs without line of sight problems. But the “set to run and hit DP and SW:D” is fun too. The annoying quests are the ones that require you to weaken the mob. Woo melee!
As for my update: Now just Blasted Lands and the two Stranglethorns left in the Eastern Kingdoms.


Leave a Reply

